Ability to disable team members
M
Marc Kraut
If a team member is no longer with the company, for security purposes, we should be able to disable the account from be accessed. This should include a way to change the team members password.
Log In
Autopilot
Merged in a post:
Offboarding a team member
L
Loni Moen
When offboarding a team member, I have to wait quite weeks or sometime months for all of their Clients, Projects, and Tasks to be migrated to other team members.
The TM removal process currently shows the total number of Clients, Projects, and Tasks, but it appears those numbers include both open and closed items. It would be extremely helpful to have radio buttons or filters for All, Open, and Closed so I can quickly see how many active items still need to be addressed.
Also, the current re-assignment process doesn’t fit our workflow very well. We typically divide the work among multiple team members, so I have to manually identify and reassign the work before I can remove the TM.
If possible, it would be a big improvement to be able to filter to open items along with the associated client names during the TM removal process. That would allow me to quickly determine which team member should take over each item and complete the offboarding process much more efficiently.
Thanks for considering this enhancement. I think it would make the TM removal process much easier for teams that distribute work among multiple people.
E
Eden Wagner
I agree, because if you delete a user, it removes their information from all completed projects, which is terrible for auditing activity history.
Z
Zee Marie
Agree and even if it's to disable a user temporarily such as they are on an extended holiday, leave of absence, maternity leave, etc.