The ability to mark a project as abandoned (or archived) without closing all the tasks and sending out the automation emails would be incredibly useful. This is particularly relevant when a client becomes unresponsive halfway through a project. We would like to move these projects to the archived section, preserving the progress we’ve made while removing them from our active list. In the future, if the client becomes responsive again, we can easily resume work by simply changing the project status to open.
Bonus points if we can set up an automation or a default date for when a project will automatically be marked abandoned if it remains on the “Waiting on Client” status for an extended period.