We released a new billing feature this past week: save variable billing rates by client! 🙌
image
In the new
Roles and Services
section on a client's
Billing
tab, you can now save a role with a specific team member, service item, and rate, with the option to override the service item's rate for that client.
When that team member starts a timer for the client, we fill in the service item and rate automatically, meaning that your staff no longer needs to remember what service item or billing rate to choose for each client.
image
If your team member has multiple roles on the same client, they'll have the option to choose
which
role they're currently tracking time as.
image
As a heads up, you'll need both the
Manage Billing & Invoicing
and
Manage Billing Rate
permissions to view and manage
Roles and Services
.